Carbon School students honoured at Breakfast of Champions

Carbon Breakfast Champion

Carbon School has as its core values: Integrity, Cooperation, Empathy, Perseverance and Personal Excellence. Eight students from Carbon School, Evie Gordon, Mitchell Nienaber, Tia Van Bavel, Kate Rice, Jakob Goettler, Danielle Scoffield, Kenzie Appleyard and Jace Paget, were recognized on December 20 for exemplifying these values. These students and their parents were treated to breakfast and staff members shared why these particular students were chosen to be honoured.

Pictured are (from left to right): Kurt Ratzlaff--Principal of the Tri-Campus Schools, Mitchell Nienaber, Tia Van Bavel, Kate Rice, Kenzie Appleyard, Jace Paget, Marci Steen--Associate Principal of Carbon School, and Jakob Goettler (front).