Kneehill County Notices - November 21, 2018

Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Kneehill County Council Chambers
1600 - 2nd Street NE • Three Hills, AB

Kneehill County invites letters of interest/applications from residents of Kneehill County who may be interested in sitting as a member at large on the following Council-appointed Boards and Committees:
The purpose of the Municipal Planning Commission (MPC) is for the review of subdivision and most discretionary development permit applications. All MPC decisions must conform with Kneehill County’s Municipal Development Plan and the Land Use Bylaw within the limits of discretion provided for in the Bylaws and the Municipal Government Act.
The Municipal Planning Commission is made up with all members of Council and two members-at-large. These members at large must be residents of Kneehill County.
The committee holds their meetings once a month, generally on the fourth Thursday of the month. Members-at-large appointments are for a 1 year term.
General inquiries relating to this Commission may be directed to Barb Hazleton, Planning and Development Manager at 403-443-5541 or
Letters of interest highlighting qualifications can be forwarded by Friday, November 23, 2018, to:
Legislative Services
Kneehill County
Box 400
Three Hills, AB T0M 2A0
Fax: 403-443-5115