Kneehill County Notices - June 7, 2017

Tuesday, June 13 & 27, 2017

Monday, June 26, 2017
A Special Meeting of Council will be held on Monday, June 26, 2017 at 1:00 p.m., at 1600- 2nd Street NE, Three Hills, AB, in Council Chambers, in order that Council may hold a Public Hearing for the Municipal Development Plan, Bylaw #1735.

In accordance with the Municipal Government Act R.S.A. 2000 M-26 and amendments thereto, notice is hereby given that the 2017 Combined Assessment and Taxation Notices have been mailed as of May 19, 2017 to Kneehill County ratepayers. If you have not received your copy of the combined Tax & Assessment Notice, please contact Caroline Siverson at the County Office, 403-443-5541.
The assessment roll is open for inspection by the public and can be viewed at the Kneehill County office at 1600, 2 Street NE, Three Hills during regular business hours of Monday to Friday from 8:30 am to 4:30 pm or on the Kneehill County website at
Any person wishing to object to an item on the Assessment Roll must do so in writing, as per the instructions located on the back of your Tax Notice, before 4:30 pm on July 18, 2017. Details are also available on our website at
Al Hoggan, CAO
Kneehill County

Date: Monday, June 26, 2017
Time: 1:00 PM
Place: Council Chambers, Kneehill County Office
1600, 2nd Street NE, Three Hills, AB T0M 2A0

Pursuant to sections 230, 606, and 692 of the Municipal Government Act, Statutes of Alberta, Chapter M-26, 2000, as amended, the Council of Kneehill County in the Province of Alberta hereby gives notice of its intention to consider Municipal Development Plan Bylaw No. 1735, being a bylaw to replace Kneehill County Municipal Development Plan Bylaw No. 1651.
Therefore, Take Notice that a public hearing to contemplate Municipal Development Plan No. 1735 will be held in Kneehill County Council Chambers at 1:00 pm on the 26th day of June, 2017.

Presentation: Oral and written comments and suggestions are invited and should be addressed to the point of the proposed Bylaw. They may be made by any person, or group of persons or person authorized in writing to act on his or their behalf, who claims to be affected by the proposed bylaw, and by any other persons that Council wishes to hear at the hearing. Written submissions may be made by the persons above, and must be received in the Kneehill County Office by Noon on Tuesday, June 20, 2017. It should be noted, written submissions will become public. Oral presentations may be made at the hearing by the persons above.
Individuals who have submitted a letter may only address Council at the Public Hearing on new information not contained in the letter. The time limit of oral presentations is subject to the direction of the Chairman.

Documentation: Copies of the proposed Municipal Development Plan Bylaw 1735 are available electronically on the Kneehill County website at Individual copies of the proposed Municipal Development Plan Bylaw 1735 are also available at the Kneehill County Office during regular office hours.

First publication: May 31, 2017
Second Publication: June 7, 2017
Third Publication: June 14, 2017
Fourth Publication: June 21, 2017

Emailed submissions can be sent to:

Written submissions can be sent to:
Kneehill County
Att: Planning Department
Box 400
Three Hills, AB T0M 2A0