Bauer Rink takes top spot at Acme Business Bonspiel

Acme Business Spiel A1 Winner

Our 2018 Acme 21st Annual Business Bonspiel had 19 teams with great competition, close games and spirited spectator support for curling Tuesday through Friday nights and all day Saturday. Great complimentary food each night, a banquet Friday night and cash & gift card prizes for the 12 top teams. Acme Business Spiel Committee members responsible for organizing & delivering this year’s successful event were Paul Wiebe, Glen Rieger, Earl Jeninga, Travis Leinweber, Miles Hannah, Doug Bates, Steven Bates, Garrett Davis, Boyd Wolf, Darwyn Moon, Kenton Ziegler & John Van de Laak.

Team Winners, with names of Skip, Third, Second and Lead from left to right are as follows:

A1 – Mitch Bauer, Neil Boles, Jason Adams, Mike Hoppins – Sponsored by Trochu UFA.

A2 – Kelly Steen, Dave Code, Corey Gibson, Dustin Furst - Sponsored by Rocky Mountain Equipment.

A3 – Darwyn Moon, Cliff Senft, Dan Lauper, Rick Fuller – Sponsored by AgriFab Home Hardware/Woodpecker Framing.

A4 – Maxine Creasser, Dave Culp, Cody Creasser, Bart Creasser – Sponsored by Kenzie Ventures Ltd.

B1 – Scott Hyshka, Lance Farwell, Brent Lohner, Dale Heptonstall – Sponsored by Sunterra Farms.

B2 – Shawn Gorr, Mike Miller, Alfred Neufeld, Herman VanGenderen – Sponsored by You 1st Pioneer.

B3 – Brian Piepke, Carrie Sherlock, Blair Mitchell, Pete Reddekopp – Sponsored by Decisive Farming.

B4 – Boyd Wolf, Jake Brewster, Kane Larsen, Brady Ruby – Sponsored by Soleterra d’Italia/Gane Vacuum Services.

C1 – Wayne Balderson, Earl Monroe, Gary Bye, Richard Kosokowsky – Sponsored by West Pointe Building Systems.

C2 - Lance Smith, Lyle Megli, Lance Miller, Josh Megli – Sponsored by Trochu Motors.

C3 – Bill Taylor, Glen Rieger, Matt Sawyer, Pat Iremonger – Sponsored by Western GM.

C4 – Dennis Kuiken, Darcy Penner, Erick Goerzen, Ric Christiansen – Sponsored by Timmerman Enterprises/Acme Farm & Building Centre.