Mitch Bauer rink wins 39th Annual Huxley All-Nighter Curling Bonspiel

Huxley All Nighter Bauer

The Mitch Bauer rink, of Torrington, took home the “A”event at the 39th Annual Huxley All-Nighter Curling Bonspiel.

A total of 22 rinks curled around the clock over the weekend. Aside from local entries, rinks came from as far away as Houston, Kelowna, Vernon, Grande Prairie and Edmonton.

Each year a costume theme is selected, this year being the Roaring 20s. The Gary Brucker Rink, of Kelowna, took the prize.

Prairie View Contracting’s Draw to the Button $100 prize was won by Torrington’s Mitch Bauer.

After a full weekend of food, fun and curling, the event finals kicked off Sunday afternoon at about 3 pm.

In the end, it was Torrington’s Mitch Bauer Rink over Kelowna’s Gary Brucker in the “A” event. Skip Mitch Bauer was joined by Stan Martin, Dawnaca Martin and Alisa Kolenosky.

In the “B” final, it was two Huxley rinks competing with the Dillon Tindal Rink winning over Mike Winther. Curling with Dillon Tindal was Drew Smith, McLean Visser and Whitney Shkuratoff.

Huxley’s Jason Morgan won the “C” Event over Maury Geibrink of Medicine Hat. Curling with Jason Morgan was Devin Hogg, Brandy Morgan, Dave Nelson and Alex Hogg played as an alternate.